BOARD OF DIRECTORS

WACHSA By-Laws

Board Bio's

Position

 Name  Contact

 year started 

 position fulfillment
 President  Barbara Barney-Knox, MBA, MA, BSN, RN (CDCR)  President@wachsa.org 2017  2023-2026
 President-Elect

 Shelly Davis, MN BSN-RN, PHN, CCHP, Siskiyou County, Director of Public Health and Correctional Health Services

  SDavis@wachsa.org

     2021

    2023-2026

 Past-President  Paul Adler, DO, FACEP, MBA (Orbit Health)  PaulAdler@wachsa.org 2016  2023-2026
 Secretary 

 Niki Kelley, RN, BSN (Oregon)

 Niki@wachsa.org
2019 2023-2026
 Treasurer

 Paulette Finander, MD (NCCHC Surveyor, Ret. CDCR)

 Paulette@wachsa.org

2013  2023-2026 
 Ex-Officio  Bruce Barnett, MD, JD (NCCHC Surveyor, Ret. CDCR)  BruceBarnett@wachsa.org 2009      
 Ex-Officio

 Alexander Chyorny, MD, CCHP-P (Santa Clara)

 AlexChyorny@wachsa.org 2015  
 Member@Large  Martha Tadesse, RN, MSN, MPH (Los Angeles)
2016  2016-present
 Member@Large  Heike Olafson, DDS (Santa Barbara Co)
2019  2019-present
 Member@Large  Nirvana Mexia, RN, BSN, MSN, CCHP-RN (CDCR)
Nirvana@wachsa.org
 2016  2023-present
 Member@Large

 Nnenna Ikegbu, MD (CDCR)


2016  2016-present
 Member@Large  Affie Tamuno-Koko MSQA (CDCR)
    2023 2023-2025
 Member@Large  Samuel F. Mahoi RN (CDCR)
    2023 2023-2025 
 Member@Large  Eureka C. Daye PhD, MPH, MA, LPC, LMFT (Santa Clara)       2023 2023-2025
 Member@Large  Roselle Branch, MD (CDCR)       2023 2023-2025
 Member@Large

 Shanta Ramdeholl RN, BSN, MSN-Ed (Contra Costa)

      2023 2023-2025
 Coordinator Marsha Grant, RN (contracted) Support@wachsa.org  20092009- 


Board Composition


WACHSA MISSION STATEMENT

  To promote compassionate and competent medical care for all arrestees and inmates,

in accord with the laws of our land that grant incarcerated persons the right to necessary health care; 

Correctional professionals are duty-bound to treat those under their care and control respectfully and cautiously to avoid causing undue harm. 

WACHSA

1802 N. Imperial Ave. St. D #212
El Centro,  CA 92243
501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization
Non-Profit Tax ID# 61-1849316  | CA BRN Provider# 15404 


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software